Detached views are
views that are shown in a separate window with a smaller trim.
They work like other views except they they are always shown in front of the Workbench window.
To detach a view:
- If the Workbench window is maximized, resize it so that it does not fill the entire screen.
- Click the title bar of the view that you want to detach. Hold the mouse button down.
- Drag the view to the outside of the Workbench window and release the mouse button.
To restore the view to be shown inside of the Workbench window, drag it into the
You can also detach a view by selecting Detached from the context menu
that opens when you click the icon at the left side of the view's title bar.
Moving and docking views
Saving a user-defined perspective