Follow Techotopia on Twitter

On-line Guides
All Guides
eBook Store
iOS / Android
Linux for Beginners
Office Productivity
Linux Installation
Linux Security
Linux Utilities
Linux Virtualization
Linux Kernel
System/Network Admin
Programming
Scripting Languages
Development Tools
Web Development
GUI Toolkits/Desktop
Databases
Mail Systems
openSolaris
Eclipse Documentation
Techotopia.com
Virtuatopia.com

How To Guides
Virtualization
General System Admin
Linux Security
Linux Filesystems
Web Servers
Graphics & Desktop
PC Hardware
Windows
Problem Solutions
Privacy Policy

  




 

 

Eclipse Workbench User Guide
Previous Page Home Next Page

Saving a user defined perspective

If you have modified a perspective by adding, deleting, or moving (docking) views, you can save your changes for future use.

  1. Switch to the perspective that you want to save.
  2. Window > Save Perspective As... .
  3. Type a new name for the perspective into the Name field.
  4. Click OK.

The name of the new perspective is added to the Window > Open Perspective menu.

Related concepts.
Perspectives
Views

Related tasks
Resetting perspectives
Deleting a user defined perspective
Opening views
Moving and docking views


 
 
  Published under the terms of the Eclipse Public License Version 1.0 ("EPL") Design by Interspire