Follow Techotopia on Twitter

On-line Guides
All Guides
eBook Store
iOS / Android
Linux for Beginners
Office Productivity
Linux Installation
Linux Security
Linux Utilities
Linux Virtualization
Linux Kernel
System/Network Admin
Programming
Scripting Languages
Development Tools
Web Development
GUI Toolkits/Desktop
Databases
Mail Systems
openSolaris
Eclipse Documentation
Techotopia.com
Virtuatopia.com

How To Guides
Virtualization
General System Admin
Linux Security
Linux Filesystems
Web Servers
Graphics & Desktop
PC Hardware
Windows
Problem Solutions
Privacy Policy

  




 

 

Eclipse Workbench User Guide
Previous Page Home Next Page

Restoring a saved configuration

A previously saved configuration (or any configuration recorded in the history) can be restored, thereby backing out of the results of an unsuccessful upgrade. Restoring a saved configuration does not delete the files for feature and plug-in versions from the local computer; it merely ignores them and acts as it did when they were not present. To restore a saved configuration to be the current configuration:

  1. Select Help > Software Updates > Manage Configuration to open the Manage Configuration dialog.
  2. In the Product Configuration view, click the Installation History icon and select the desired configuration. Click Restore.
  3. Click Yes when asked to exit and restart the Workbench for the changes to take effect.
  4. Expand the Current Configuration (and children) to confirm that the current configuration now matches the configuration saved earlier.

Related concepts
Features

Related tasks
Inspecting the current configuration
Controlling the Eclipse update policy


 
 
  Published under the terms of the Eclipse Public License Version 1.0 ("EPL") Design by Interspire