Follow Techotopia on Twitter

On-line Guides
All Guides
eBook Store
iOS / Android
Linux for Beginners
Office Productivity
Linux Installation
Linux Security
Linux Utilities
Linux Virtualization
Linux Kernel
System/Network Admin
Programming
Scripting Languages
Development Tools
Web Development
GUI Toolkits/Desktop
Databases
Mail Systems
openSolaris
Eclipse Documentation
Techotopia.com
Virtuatopia.com

How To Guides
Virtualization
General System Admin
Linux Security
Linux Filesystems
Web Servers
Graphics & Desktop
PC Hardware
Windows
Problem Solutions
Privacy Policy

  




 

 

Eclipse Workbench User Guide
Previous Page Home Next Page

Reverting to a previous install configuration

As you install, upgrade, and uninstall software into your system, configuration snapshots are kept in a history. Reverting to a previous configuration allows you to back out of the results of an unsuccessful install, upgrade, or uninstall. To revert to a saved configuration:

  1. Click Help > About and then click Installation Details... to open a dialog showing pages that provide more detail about your installation.
  2. Click the Installation History tab to see a list of previously saved configurations. Selecting each configuration will show you what was installed in that configuration. When you have found the configuration to which you want to revert, click Revert.
  3. Click Yes when asked to exit and restart the Workbench for the changes to take effect.
  4. When you restart, you should see that the Installed Software page list matches the configuration that you chose.

Related concepts
Features

Related tasks
Installation Details
Updating the installation
Installing new software
Updating software using the Available Updates wizard
Uninstalling software


 
 
  Published under the terms of the Eclipse Public License Version 1.0 ("EPL") Design by Interspire