A.16.2 release output
release releases your sources it will
print a one-line message for any file that is not
There exists a newer revision of this file in the
repository, and you have not modified your local copy
of the file (`U' and `P' mean the same thing).
The file has been added to your private copy of the
sources, but has not yet been committed to the
repository. If you delete your copy of the sources
this file will be lost.
The file has been removed from your private copy of the
sources, but has not yet been removed from the
repository, since you have not yet committed the
removal. See section commit—Check files into the repository.
The file is modified in your working directory. There
might also be a newer revision inside the repository.
file is in your working directory, but does not
correspond to anything in the source repository, and is
not in the list of files for CVS to ignore (see the
description of the `-I' option, and
see section Ignoring files via cvsignore). If you remove your working
sources, this file will be lost.