Follow Techotopia on Twitter

On-line Guides
All Guides
eBook Store
iOS / Android
Linux for Beginners
Office Productivity
Linux Installation
Linux Security
Linux Utilities
Linux Virtualization
Linux Kernel
System/Network Admin
Programming
Scripting Languages
Development Tools
Web Development
GUI Toolkits/Desktop
Databases
Mail Systems
openSolaris
Eclipse Documentation
Techotopia.com
Virtuatopia.com

How To Guides
Virtualization
General System Admin
Linux Security
Linux Filesystems
Web Servers
Graphics & Desktop
PC Hardware
Windows
Problem Solutions
Privacy Policy

  




 

 

Eclipse Workbench User Guide
Previous Page Home Next Page

Closing projects

When a project is closed, it can no longer be changed in the Workbench and its resources no longer appear in the Workbench, but they do still reside on the local file system. Closed projects require less memory. Also, since they are not examined during builds, closing a project can improve build time.

To close a project:

  1. Select the project in one of the navigation views.
  2. Click Close Project on the pop-up menu.

To re-open the project:

  1. Select the project in one of the navigation views.
  2. Click Open Project on the pop-up menu.

Related concepts
Resources
Builds

Related tasks
Creating a project
Deleting projects


 
 
  Published under the terms of the Eclipse Public License Version 1.0 ("EPL") Design by Interspire