Follow Techotopia on Twitter

On-line Guides
All Guides
eBook Store
iOS / Android
Linux for Beginners
Office Productivity
Linux Installation
Linux Security
Linux Utilities
Linux Virtualization
Linux Kernel
System/Network Admin
Programming
Scripting Languages
Development Tools
Web Development
GUI Toolkits/Desktop
Databases
Mail Systems
openSolaris
Eclipse Documentation
Techotopia.com
Virtuatopia.com

How To Guides
Virtualization
General System Admin
Linux Security
Linux Filesystems
Web Servers
Graphics & Desktop
PC Hardware
Windows
Problem Solutions
Privacy Policy

  




 

 

Eclipse Workbench User Guide
Previous Page Home Next Page

Exiting the Workbench

Each time the Workbench is exited, the Workbench is automatically saved, including all open perspectives and windows. The next time the Workbench is reopened, it will appear exactly as it was when it was last closed.

To exit the Workbench, select File > Exit from the menu bar or close the workbench with the window close button (x). When the latter option is used a prompt will ask if you really wish to exit the workbench.

Note: This dialog also presents an option to turn off the prompting. To turn it back on, select Window > Preferences from the main Workbench menu bar, in the Preferences Dialog select General > Startup and Shutdown and check Confirm exit when closing last window.


 
 
  Published under the terms of the Eclipse Public License Version 1.0 ("EPL") Design by Interspire