Follow Techotopia on Twitter

On-line Guides
All Guides
eBook Store
iOS / Android
Linux for Beginners
Office Productivity
Linux Installation
Linux Security
Linux Utilities
Linux Virtualization
Linux Kernel
System/Network Admin
Scripting Languages
Development Tools
Web Development
GUI Toolkits/Desktop
Mail Systems
Eclipse Documentation

How To Guides
General System Admin
Linux Security
Linux Filesystems
Web Servers
Graphics & Desktop
PC Hardware
Problem Solutions
Privacy Policy




Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9 Essentials Book now available.

Purchase a copy of Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9 (RHEL 9) Essentials

Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9 Essentials Print and eBook (PDF) editions contain 34 chapters and 298 pages

Preview Book

Chapter 55. RH302 RHCE EXAM

  1. RHCE exams are included with RH300. It can also be purchased on its own.

  2. RHCE exams occur on the fifth day of all RH300 classes

55.1. Course Description

RHCE stands apart from many other certification programs in the IT sector because of its emphasis on hands-on, performance-based testing of actual skills in Red Hat Linux installation, configuration, debugging, and setup of key networking services.

55.1.1. Prerequisites

See RH300 course prerequisites. For further information, please refer to the RHCE Exam Prep Guide:

55.1.2. Content

  1. Section I: Troubleshooting and System Maintenance (2.5 hrs)

  2. Section II: Installation and Configuration (3 hrs.)

"Seriously, this was an outstanding class. I feel very well prepared for the test tomorrow." — Logan Ingalls, Web developer, Texterity Inc., USA

  Published under the terms of the Open Publication License Design by Interspire