You can delete associated tasks from the gray border at the left of the editor area.
- In the marker bar in the editor area, locate the task marker that you want to delete.
- From the marker's pop-up menu, select Remove Task.
- The task marker disappears and the task is removed from the Tasks view.
You can also delete one or more line items from the Tasks view
by pressing the Delete key or by clicking the Delete button on the Tasks
view toolbar, or from the pop-up menu.
Tip: To delete all completed tasks, right-click in the Tasks view and
select Delete Completed Tasks from the pop-up menu.