Follow Techotopia on Twitter

On-line Guides
All Guides
eBook Store
iOS / Android
Linux for Beginners
Office Productivity
Linux Installation
Linux Security
Linux Utilities
Linux Virtualization
Linux Kernel
System/Network Admin
Programming
Scripting Languages
Development Tools
Web Development
GUI Toolkits/Desktop
Databases
Mail Systems
openSolaris
Eclipse Documentation
Techotopia.com
Virtuatopia.com

How To Guides
Virtualization
General System Admin
Linux Security
Linux Filesystems
Web Servers
Graphics & Desktop
PC Hardware
Windows
Problem Solutions
Privacy Policy

  




 

 

Eclipse Workbench User Guide
Previous Page Home Next Page

Deleting resources

Now that a few files have been imported into the second project (JaneQuser2), here are instructions on how to delete the project. 

  1. Select project JaneQuser2 in one of the navigation views.

  2. To delete the project do one of the following:

    • From the project's pop-up menu choose Delete
    • Press the DEL key
    • Choose Edit > Delete from the pull-down menu
  3. A prompt will ask for confirmation of the deletion and also what type of deletion should be performed.

    It is possible to:

    • Delete the contents of the project from the file system

    • Delete the project from the workspace but keep its contents in the file system

    • Accept the default (do not delete contents) and click Yes.

Note: This is only an option for projects. Files and folders are always deleted from the file system when deleted.

The same steps work for any resource shown in the navigation view.


 
 
  Published under the terms of the Eclipse Public License Version 1.0 ("EPL") Design by Interspire