Follow Techotopia on Twitter

On-line Guides
All Guides
eBook Store
iOS / Android
Linux for Beginners
Office Productivity
Linux Installation
Linux Security
Linux Utilities
Linux Virtualization
Linux Kernel
System/Network Admin
Programming
Scripting Languages
Development Tools
Web Development
GUI Toolkits/Desktop
Databases
Mail Systems
openSolaris
Eclipse Documentation
Techotopia.com
Virtuatopia.com

How To Guides
Virtualization
General System Admin
Linux Security
Linux Filesystems
Web Servers
Graphics & Desktop
PC Hardware
Windows
Problem Solutions
Privacy Policy

  




 

 

Eclipse Java Development User Guide
Previous Page Home Next Page

Launch Configurations Preferences

This page allows you set filtering options that are used throughout the workbench to limit the exposure of certain kinds of launch configurations. These filtering setting effect the launch dialog, launch histories and the workbench.

Option

Description

Default

Filter configurations in closed projects Filter out configurations that are associated with a project that is currently closed On
Filters configuration in deleted or missing projects Filter out configurations that are associated with a project that has been deleted or are simply no longer available (not in the workspace, etc) On
Apply windows working set Applies the filtering from any working sets currently active to the visibility of configurations associated to resources in the active working sets. i.e. if project P has two configurations associated with it, but is not in the currently active working set, the configurations do not appear in the UI, much like P does not. On
Filter check configuration types Filter all configurations of the selected type regardless of the other filtering options. For example if you specify to filter Java type configurations, all Java type configurations will be filtered from the UI, not just ones that fall under the other filtering categories. Off
Delete configurations when associated project is deleted Any launch configurations associated with a project being deleted will also be deleted if this option is enabled. Once deleted the configurations are not recoverable. On
Migration

As Eclipse matures and new features are added to the launching framework, there sometimes exists the need to make changes to launch configurations. Some of these changes are made automatically, but those that are not (nonreversible ones) are left up to the end-user.

The migration section allows users to self-migrate any launch configurations that require it. Upon pressing the Migrate... button, if there are any configurations requiring migration, they are presented to the user, and the user can select the ones they want to migrate. Configuration migration is not un-doable.

 

Related concepts

Debugger
Java perspectives
Java views
Local debugging
Remote debugging

Related tasks

Launching a Java program
Running and debugging

Related reference

Default Launchers Preferences
Installed JREs Preferences
Java Debug Preferences
Launching Preferences
Run/Debug Preferences


 
 
  Published under the terms of the Eclipse Public License Version 1.0 ("EPL") Design by Interspire