Follow Techotopia on Twitter

On-line Guides
All Guides
eBook Store
iOS / Android
Linux for Beginners
Office Productivity
Linux Installation
Linux Security
Linux Utilities
Linux Virtualization
Linux Kernel
System/Network Admin
Scripting Languages
Development Tools
Web Development
GUI Toolkits/Desktop
Mail Systems
Eclipse Documentation

How To Guides
General System Admin
Linux Security
Linux Filesystems
Web Servers
Graphics & Desktop
PC Hardware
Problem Solutions
Privacy Policy




16.6.3. Event Reports Generated in MySQL Cluster

In this section, we discuss the types of event logs provided by MySQL Cluster, and the types of events that are logged.

MySQL Cluster provides two types of event log. These are the cluster log, which includes events generated by all cluster nodes, and node logs, which are local to each data node.

Output generated by cluster event logging can have multiple destinations including a file, the management server console window, or syslog. Output generated by node event logging is written to the data node's console window.

Both types of event logs can be set to log different subsets of events.

Note: The cluster log is the log recommended for most uses because it provides logging information for an entire cluster in a single file. Node logs are intended to be used only during application development, or for debugging application code.

Each reportable event can be distinguished according to three different criteria:

  • Category: This can be any one of the following values: STARTUP, SHUTDOWN, STATISTICS, CHECKPOINT, NODERESTART, CONNECTION, ERROR, or INFO.

  • Priority: This is represented by one of the numbers from 1 to 15 inclusive, where 1 indicates “most important” and 15 “least important.

  • Severity Level: This can be any one of the following values: ALERT, CRITICAL, ERROR, WARNING, INFO, or DEBUG.

Both the cluster log and the node log can be filtered on these properties.

  Published under the terms of the GNU General Public License Design by Interspire