Follow Techotopia on Twitter

On-line Guides
All Guides
eBook Store
iOS / Android
Linux for Beginners
Office Productivity
Linux Installation
Linux Security
Linux Utilities
Linux Virtualization
Linux Kernel
System/Network Admin
Scripting Languages
Development Tools
Web Development
GUI Toolkits/Desktop
Mail Systems
Eclipse Documentation

How To Guides
General System Admin
Linux Security
Linux Filesystems
Web Servers
Graphics & Desktop
PC Hardware
Problem Solutions
Privacy Policy




Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9 Essentials Book now available.

Purchase a copy of Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9 (RHEL 9) Essentials

Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9 Essentials Print and eBook (PDF) editions contain 34 chapters and 298 pages

Preview Book

2.12. Additional Resources

The definitive documentation for control group commands are the manual pages provided with the libcgroup package. The section numbers are specified in the list of man pages below.
The libcgroup Man Pages
  • man 1 cgclassify — the cgclassify command is used to move running tasks to one or more cgroups.
    man 1 cgclear — the cgclear command is used to delete all cgroups in a hierarchy.
    man 5 cgconfig.conf — cgroups are defined in the cgconfig.conf file.
    man 8 cgconfigparser — the cgconfigparser command parses the cgconfig.conf file and mounts hierarchies.
    man 1 cgcreate — the cgcreate command creates new cgroups in hierarchies.
    man 1 cgdelete — the cgdelete command removes specified cgroups.
    man 1 cgexec — the cgexec command runs tasks in specified cgroups.
    man 1 cgget — the cgget command displays cgroup parameters.
    man 5 cgred.confcgred.conf is the configuration file for the cgred service.
    man 5 cgrules.confcgrules.conf contains the rules used for determining when tasks belong to certain cgroups.
    man 8 cgrulesengd — the cgrulesengd service distributes tasks to cgroups.
    man 1 cgset — the cgset command sets parameters for a cgroup.
    man 1 lscgroup — the lscgroup command lists the cgroups in a hierarchy.
    man 1 lssubsys — the lssubsys command lists the hierarchies containing the specified subsystems.

  Published under the terms of the Creative Commons License Design by Interspire