Follow Techotopia on Twitter

On-line Guides
All Guides
eBook Store
iOS / Android
Linux for Beginners
Office Productivity
Linux Installation
Linux Security
Linux Utilities
Linux Virtualization
Linux Kernel
System/Network Admin
Scripting Languages
Development Tools
Web Development
GUI Toolkits/Desktop
Mail Systems
Eclipse Documentation

How To Guides
General System Admin
Linux Security
Linux Filesystems
Web Servers
Graphics & Desktop
PC Hardware
Problem Solutions
Privacy Policy




Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9 Essentials Book now available.

Purchase a copy of Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9 (RHEL 9) Essentials

Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9 Essentials Print and eBook (PDF) editions contain 34 chapters and 298 pages

Preview Book

4.9. PostgreSQL

New Release
This release includes an updated version of PostgreSQL. For more information, refer to
Upgrading Databases
Before upgrading an existing Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6 system with a PostgreSQL database, it could be necessary to follow the procedure described here: Otherwise the data may be not accessible by the new version of PostgreSQL, due to changes in the data format.

  Published under the terms of the Creative Commons License Design by Interspire