Follow Techotopia on Twitter

On-line Guides
All Guides
eBook Store
iOS / Android
Linux for Beginners
Office Productivity
Linux Installation
Linux Security
Linux Utilities
Linux Virtualization
Linux Kernel
System/Network Admin
Scripting Languages
Development Tools
Web Development
GUI Toolkits/Desktop
Mail Systems
Eclipse Documentation

How To Guides
General System Admin
Linux Security
Linux Filesystems
Web Servers
Graphics & Desktop
PC Hardware
Problem Solutions




Red Hat Enterprise Linux 6 Essentials eBook now available in PDF and ePub formats for only $9.99
RHEL 6 Essentials contains 40 chapters and over 250 pages.

3.5. Logging

All message output passes through a logging module with independent choices of logging levels for:
  • standard output/error
  • syslog
  • log file
  • external log function
The logging levels are set in the /etc/lvm/lvm.conf file, which is described in Appendix B, The LVM Configuration Files.

  Published under the terms of the Creative Commons License Design by Interspire