Follow Techotopia on Twitter

On-line Guides
All Guides
eBook Store
iOS / Android
Linux for Beginners
Office Productivity
Linux Installation
Linux Security
Linux Utilities
Linux Virtualization
Linux Kernel
System/Network Admin
Scripting Languages
Development Tools
Web Development
GUI Toolkits/Desktop
Mail Systems
Eclipse Documentation

How To Guides
General System Admin
Linux Security
Linux Filesystems
Web Servers
Graphics & Desktop
PC Hardware
Problem Solutions
Privacy Policy




Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9 Essentials Book now available.

Purchase a copy of Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9 (RHEL 9) Essentials

Red Hat Enterprise Linux 9 Essentials Print and eBook (PDF) editions contain 34 chapters and 298 pages

Preview Book

17.7. Additional Resources

To learn more about rsyslog, logrotate, and log files in general, refer to the following resources.

17.7.1. Installed Documentation

  • rsyslogd manual page — Type man rsyslogd to learn more about rsyslogd and its many options.
  • rsyslog.conf manual page — Type man rsyslog.conf to learn more about the /etc/rsyslog.conf configuration file and its many options.
  • /usr/share/doc/rsyslog-<version-number> — After installing the rsyslog package, this directory contains extensive documentation in the html format.
  • logrotate manual page — Type man logrotate to learn more about logrotate and its many options.

  Published under the terms of the Creative Commons License Design by Interspire