Follow Techotopia on Twitter

On-line Guides
All Guides
eBook Store
iOS / Android
Linux for Beginners
Office Productivity
Linux Installation
Linux Security
Linux Utilities
Linux Virtualization
Linux Kernel
System/Network Admin
Programming
Scripting Languages
Development Tools
Web Development
GUI Toolkits/Desktop
Databases
Mail Systems
openSolaris
Eclipse Documentation
Techotopia.com
Virtuatopia.com

How To Guides
Virtualization
General System Admin
Linux Security
Linux Filesystems
Web Servers
Graphics & Desktop
PC Hardware
Windows
Problem Solutions
Privacy Policy

  




 

 

openSUSE 11.1 KDE Quick Start Guide
Previous Page Home Next Page

Logging Out

When you are finished using the computer, you can log out and leave the system running or restart or shut down the computer.

Logging Out or Switching Users

Click the main menu button on your panel and select Leave > Logout. This ends your session but leaves the system running. To start a parallel session as a different user, select Leave > Switch User instead.

Restarting or Shutting Down the Computer

Click Leave, then select one of the following options:

Shutdown

Logs you out of the current session, then turns off the computer.

Suspend to RAM

Pauses your current session without logging out. Your computer consumes very little power. This mode is used, if you want to save energy but want to quickly work again, if necessary.

Suspend to Disk

Suspends your session, using no power until the computer is restarted. The state of your session is preserved, however, including all applications you have running and all documents you have open.

Restart

Restarts your computer.

openSUSE 11.1 KDE Quick Start Guide
Previous Page Home Next Page

 
 
  Published under the terms fo the GNU General Public License Design by Interspire