DROP GROUP -- Removes a user group from the database.
The name of database you wish to drop.
The message returned when a group is successfully removed.
Use DROP GROUP to remove a group from the database in which you are working. This command is independent of the DROP USER command; as such, any users within the group that you drop will not be removed from the database.
The following example drops the sales group:
DROP GROUP sales;