Follow Techotopia on Twitter

On-line Guides
All Guides
eBook Store
iOS / Android
Linux for Beginners
Office Productivity
Linux Installation
Linux Security
Linux Utilities
Linux Virtualization
Linux Kernel
System/Network Admin
Programming
Scripting Languages
Development Tools
Web Development
GUI Toolkits/Desktop
Databases
Mail Systems
openSolaris
Eclipse Documentation
Techotopia.com
Virtuatopia.com

How To Guides
Virtualization
General System Admin
Linux Security
Linux Filesystems
Web Servers
Graphics & Desktop
PC Hardware
Windows
Problem Solutions
Privacy Policy

  




 

 

Eclipse Web Tools Guide
Previous Page Home Next Page

Deleting a server

You may delete a server from the Servers view.

To delete a server:
  1. In the Servers view, right-click on the server that you want to delete.
  2. Select Delete. The Delete Server dialog box opens.
  3. The Delete Server dialog box opens and prompts different options depending on the status of the server in the Servers view:
    Option Description
    Delete unused server configurations If server configuration files were created in the workspace under a server project, this option becomes available. Select this check box to remove the server configuration files from the workspace.
    Delete running servers This option specifies to delete servers that are still running.
    Stop servers before deleting This option is only available if the Delete running servers option is selected. This option specifies to stop running servers prior to removing them from the Servers view. If this option is cleared and the Delete running servers option is selected, no stop command is issued against the server, and as a result the server is left running after removing the server from the Servers view.
  4. Select the OK button to apply your delete options.

 
 
  Published under the terms of the Eclipse Public License Version 1.0 ("EPL") Design by Interspire