Follow Techotopia on Twitter

On-line Guides
All Guides
eBook Store
iOS / Android
Linux for Beginners
Office Productivity
Linux Installation
Linux Security
Linux Utilities
Linux Virtualization
Linux Kernel
System/Network Admin
Scripting Languages
Development Tools
Web Development
GUI Toolkits/Desktop
Mail Systems
Eclipse Documentation

How To Guides
General System Admin
Linux Security
Linux Filesystems
Web Servers
Graphics & Desktop
PC Hardware
Problem Solutions
Privacy Policy




Eclipse Web Tools Guide
Previous Page Home Next Page

Types of annotations

Java™ EE 5 defines a number of types or groups of annotations, defined in a number of Java Specification Requests (JSRs).

Java EE 5 defines the following types of annotations:

  • JSR 250: Common annotations
  • JSR-220: EJB 3.0 annotations
  • JSR-181: Web Services annotations
  • JSR-220: Java Persistence API annotations
  • JSR-222: JaxB annotations
  • JSR-224: WS2 annotations

For additional information on Java EE 5.0, see the official specification: JSR 244: Java Platform, Enterprise Edition 5 (Java EE 5) Specification

  Published under the terms of the Eclipse Public License Version 1.0 ("EPL") Design by Interspire