Glade currently does not keep tabs of whether you have saved your
Be sure to do so with the Save menu item or the
Save button or the Ctl+S keyboard shortcut.
You can do this anytime and it is useful to be in the habit of saving
your project regularly. Saving the project writes the current
interface to a Glade project file which stores the interface in a
compressed (gzip) XML format. See Section 38.4.7
for details of the save format.
The first time a project is saved (when no project file already
exists) Glade will present the Project Options dialog.
This gives you an option to set the location of the project files and
to set various source code options.
Each time Glade saves the project the previous version is saved
into a backup file (e.g. gwords.glade.bak). Only the most
recent backup is kept.
Copyright © 1995-2006 Graham.Williams@togaware.com