Follow Techotopia on Twitter

On-line Guides
All Guides
eBook Store
iOS / Android
Linux for Beginners
Office Productivity
Linux Installation
Linux Security
Linux Utilities
Linux Virtualization
Linux Kernel
System/Network Admin
Programming
Scripting Languages
Development Tools
Web Development
GUI Toolkits/Desktop
Databases
Mail Systems
openSolaris
Eclipse Documentation
Techotopia.com
Virtuatopia.com

How To Guides
Virtualization
General System Admin
Linux Security
Linux Filesystems
Web Servers
Graphics & Desktop
PC Hardware
Windows
Problem Solutions

  




 

 

2.8.  Save

The Save command saves your image to disk. If you have already saved the image, the previous image file is overwritten with the current version. If you have not already saved the image, the Save command does the same thing as the Save As command: GIMP opens the File Save dialog, so that you can choose the data format, the path and the filename of the new image file.

If the image was previously saved, it is automatically saved to the same location, using the same file name, file type, and options. To save it differently in any respect, use either Save As or Save A Copy.

If you quit without having saved your image, GIMP asks you if you really want to do so, if the “Confirm closing of unsaved images” option is checked in the Environment page of the Preferences dialog.

2.8.1.  Activate the Dialog

  • You can access this command in the image menu bar through FileSave,

  • or from the keyboard by using the shortcut Ctrl+S.


 
 
  Published under the terms of the GNU General Public License Design by Interspire